We Are Messengers is getting set to release a new album. 

The record, Where The Joy Is, is the band's fourth studio album, and will feature ten new songs, all co-written by frontman Darren Mulligan alongside an array of respected songwriters, including Jeff Pardo, Jordan Sapp, Ethan Hulse, Hank Bentley and Kyle Williams. The album will also feature collaborations with Ben Fuller and Blanca.


A post shared by We Are Messengers (@wearemessengers)

The band hopes their latest project will help listeners embrace gratitude and the simplicity of the Gospel.

“Do you know where the joy is? We believe that it’s only found in Jesus, and we want to share that with the world,” said Mulligan. 

 Ahead of the highly anticipated LP, the award-winning group launched their next musical era last fall with the 40-city “Where The Joy Is Tour,” the biggest headlining trek of their career to date. At the end of the month, they’ll continue the worldwide outing, heading to Australia for five dates before returning to the U.S. for 28 dates with special guests, Ben Fuller & Jonathan Traylor.  

Where The Joy Is is set to be released on April 5, 2024.