The 2019 Grey Cup champions will be given a special award from Manitoba's premier.

On Tuesday afternoon, The Winnipeg Blue Bomber's 2019 Grey Cup championship team will be awarded the Order of the Buffalo Hunt.

Premier Kelvin Goertzen will be presenting the award to Winnipeg Football Club President and CEO Wade Miller and Dayna Spiring, the club's board of director's chair at IG Field at 3 p.m.