Jennifer Jones has a new team.

The six-time Canadian champion, two-time World champion and 2014 Olympic gold medalist will be joining and skipping Mackenzie Zacharias’ team.

Jones’ long-time lead Dawn McEwen announced her retirement last Saturday and two days later Jones, third Kaitlyn Lawes, second Jocelyn Peterman and alternate Lisa Weagle confirmed they would be going their separate ways after the conclusion of the 2021-22 curling season.

Zacharias, third Karlee Burgess, second Emily Zacharias and lead Lauren Lenentine captured the 2020 World Junior Championship.

The Altona Curling Club foursome won the Provincial Scotties Tournament of Hearts for the first time in Carberry this past December.

“When I came home from the Olympics, I knew in my heart that I wanted to keep curling. When we realized that our teams would be going in different directions, I really put some thought into what team I could put together or what team I could join and I kept coming coming back to Team Zacharias,” said Jones in a news release.

Clayton Dreger asked Mackenzie Zacharias to comment on the 2022-23 season and curling with Jennifer Jones